Lambton High School

Light The Way

Telephone02 49 523977

Leadership and welfare

We are committed to providing opportunities for student excellence and to preparing all students to take their place as responsible community members.


At Lambton High School, we value student leadership and strive to build this capacity in all of our students. Our Senior Leadership Body and Student Representative Council (SRC) play an essential role in the strategic planning and development of the school.

To be eligible for a leadership position the student must have an exemplary record of behaviour and attendance, commitment to their studies, and demonstrate values such as integrity, excellence, respect, responsibility, cooperation, participation, care and fairness.

For more information, download the below files:

2020 Senior Leadership Body

Captains: Josephine Muggleton and Jacob Carson

Vice-Captains: Swathy Raveendran and Cameron Pearce

Senior Prefects: Abby Manning, Declan Bright, Ellie Duric and Flynn Lanz

Prefects: Amelia Carpenter, Afnan Islam, Minha Choi, Kye Jeffries, Emma Dean, Faustin Joseph, Lauren Duric, Jacob Mason, Dayna Garside, Nicholas Rolfe, Natasha Kencana, Amber Kidd, Claire Marler, Jessica McDonald, Grace Rinkin, and Sasha Virtue

Representative Council (SRC)


Jacob Carson and Abby Manning

Vice President

Swathy Raveendran  and Josephine Muggleton


Alexa Stuart

Vice Secretary

Harriet Murphy 


Tom Muggleton

Vice Treasurer

Alexander Griffin

Promotion Officers

Ryan Robinson Harry Bamford and Minha Choi 

Publicity Officers 

Josh Miller, Lachlan Van Der Vliet, Rachael Kershaw and Nicholas Rolfe.


Student Representative Council

Year 7

Elise Borg, Lily Campbell, , Serang Navia, Ella Mounter, Adrea Wade

Year 8

Isabella Burchell, Lachlan Cadell, Cadence Campbell, Sahra Garside, Anika Gillett, Neeve Maguire, Dannon Peck, Aiva Pinches, Riya Viradia, Elana Zhang

Year 9

Amelia Accardi, Harry Bamford, Sarah Holland, Emily Lewer, Jovana Markelic, Vaibhav Thirumaligai Murali, Ryan Robinson, Molly Ryan, Michael Scott, Jessamy Sewell, Keama Sullivan

Year 10

Hugh-Angus Bright, Lily Jane Dauwalder, Taneisha-Lee Fry, Leila Futter, Mhairi Hammond, Ella Hawes, Grace Jolly, Charlotte Mason, Hamish Monk, Thomas Muggleton, Chloe Odgers, Tara Odgers, Rachel Pree, Emily Sanson, Sophie Tickle, Kaylei-J Towers, Sophie Unwin, Arlo Yeomans-Hansen

Year 11

Govindi de Alwis, Riley Blandon, Saraya Diaz, Zali Dowton, Ethan Edwards, Olivia Fogarty, Nupur Garg, Alexander Griffin, Darcy Griffiths, Olivia Fogarty, Sophia Harrison, Tahlya van Huisstede, Raphael Kannan, Charu Kansal, Rachael Kershaw, Jada Maloney, Montana Morgan, Harriett Murphy, Pavarita Naidu, Isabella Ristevski, Mia Sargeant, Chloe Smith, Alexa Stuart, Lucy Ulph, Lexie Zok

Year 12

Declan Bright, Minha Choi, Emma Dean, Jacob Carson, Dayna Garside, Zeke Gentle, Natasha Kencana, Amber Kidd, Flynn Lanz, Abby Manning, Josephine Muggleton, Indiana Myers, Cameron Pearce, Swathy Raveendran, Grace Rinkin, Nicholas Rolfe, Sasha Virtue.


  • Minister’s Award for Excellence in Student Achievement
  • NSW Youth Parliament
  • Premier’s Volunteering
  • DoE Service Learning

Well being

Lambton High School staff promote positive student-teacher relationships that create a nurturing environment in which the welfare of students is paramount.

Our staff pride themselves on fostering a positive and productive atmosphere that  is backed up by a strong student welfare structure to ensure students are provided with a supportive learning environment.


  • Peer Support
  • Peer Mediation (PDF 63.8KB)
  • Rock and Water
  • Reaching Individual Potential
  • Boys and Girls Education strategies
  • Camps
  • Crossroads Program

‘We prepare students for the future by encouraging them to be flexible, adaptive and responsive to the changing world’