Lambton High School

Light The Way

Telephone02 49 523977

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Key contacts


Mr Gary Bennett

Deputy principals

Mr Darren Mitten, Ms Michelle Fraser

Head teachers


Ms Joanne Lawrence (relieving)

Secondary studies

Mr Scott Howard

Teaching and learning

Ms Samantha Wass


Ms Karen Birrell

Special Education

Ms Nerissa King


Mrs Margriet Orr (Monday – Thursday), Ms Cassandra Vodicar (Friday)


Mrs Carolyn Nolan (Monday - Thursday), Mr Shaun Fletcher (Friday)


Mr Jeffrey Ware

Personal development, health and physical education

Ms Angela Cohen (relieving)

Human society and its environment

Ms Nicola Steiner

Creative and performing arts (visual arts/music/drama)

Mr Daniel Wilson

Computing studies / Languages other than English

Mr Brad McCudden


Mrs Carla Bertram

Other contacts

School administrative manager: Ms Cheryl Kyneur

Boys’ Contact: Mr Adam White

Girls’ Contact: Ms Kasumi Irvine

Teacher Librarian: Mr Tim Pulsford

Careers Adviser: Ms Cat Gocher

LaST: Mrs Karen Sandland

Counsellors: Ms Tanya Cullen, Ms Dianne Vaughan, Ms Sarah Williams

Year advisers

Year 7: Mrs Bronwyn Jones (Science Faculty)

Year 8: Mr Ryan Davies (HSIE Faculty)

Year 9: Ms Cassandra Vodicar (English Faculty)

Year 10: Mr John Raschke (Mathematics Faculty)

Year 11: Ms Kristen Williams (HSIE Faculty)

Year 12: Ms Samantha McMellon (HSIE Faculty)